NDA full form in politics of UPA and NDA (What is NDA and UPA)

nda full form
nda full form

Page Contents

nda full form and UPA

NDA full form There are two major political parties of the central government in India, one is the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) and the other is the National Democratic Alliance (NDA). The UPA is headed by the National Congress Party and the NDA full form is headed by the Bharatiya Janata Party.

These two are the main parties of India, both of these can contest the Lok Sabha elections themselves in the entire country, but it cannot form a government at the center, for this, they have to take the cooperation of the regional parties of the state. Friends, on this page you are telling about UPA and NDA in detail.

NDA (National Democratic Alliance “NDA”)

In the year 1998, it was decided to form a non-Congress government. For this, the National Democratic Alliance was announced. It was led by the Bharatiya Janata Party. At the time of its formation, it had 13 members. After a year of this alliance, the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam withdrew its support, forcing the then Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee government to resign from his post due to minority voters. At present, its president is Amit Shah.
Also read: What is a cabinet minister

2) NDA: National Democratic Alliance

The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) is a coalition of political parties in India. It was established in 1998. NDA is an alliance of center-right and right-wing political parties in India. It is led by the BJP. The first prime minister of this coalition was Mr. Atal Bihari Vajpayee who also awarded “Bharat Ratna” later. The coalition ruled India from 1998 to 2004. The alliance returned to power in the 2014 General Elections with a combined vote share of 38.5%. Its leader, Shri Narendra Modi, was sworn in as Prime Minister of India on 26 May 2014. In the 2019 General Elections, the Alliance further increased its tally to 353 seats with a combined vote share of 45.43%.

Currently (2020), the parties in and supporting the NDA are:

  • Bharatiya Janata Party
  • All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
  • Janata Dal (United)
  • Shiromani Akali Dal
  • Lok Janshakti Party
  • Republican Party of India (A)
  • Asom Gana Parishad
  • Bodoland People’s Front
  • Pattali Makkal Katchi
  • Apna Dal (Sonal)
  • Rashtriya Loktantrik Party
  • All Jharkhand Students Union
  • Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party
  • National People’s Party
  • Mizo National Front
  • Sikkim Krantikari Morcha

Another popular nda full form

Full-Form Category
Nation Development Agenda Development
National Dance Alliance Alliances
National Dance Association Performing Arts
National Dart Association Associations
National Deaf Academy Academic & Science
National Demolition Association Associations
National Dental Association Dental
National Diabetes Association Non-Profit Organizations
National Disability Authority Governmental
National District of Atal Regional
National Drilling Association Associations
Nationally Divided Administration Miscellaneous
Nebraska Dental Association Dental
Nebraska Department of Agriculture Farming & Agriculture
Nevada Dental Association Dental
New Drug Application Physiology
Niagara Divers Association Diving
No Deal Alternative Law & Legal
No Detectable Activity Military
No Dipping Agreement Miscellaneous
Non-Democratic Alliance Politics
Non-Disclosure Agreement US Government
Nope, Doesn’t Apply Law & Legal
Not Doing Anything Chat
Now Don’t Ask Texting
Nuclear Decommissioning Authority Governmental
Nutrition and Dietetic Association Associations


NDA full form member

• Bharatiya Janata Party
• Shiv Sena
• Telugu Desam Party Cycle
• Lok Janshakti Party
• Shiromani Akali Dal
• Jammu and Kashmir People’s Democratic Party
• National Lok Samata Party

Also read: CSE Full Form

• Apna Dal
• Naga People’s Front
• All India NR Congress
• National People’s Party
• Patali Makkal Cauchy
• self-respecting side
• Republican Party of India (A)

Also read: How is the Governor appointed, who does

• India Jannayaga Kachchi
• All Jharkhand Students Union
• Kamatapur People’s Party
• Kerala Congress (Thomas)
• Kerala Congress (Nationalist)
• Kongunadu Makkal Desia Kachchi
• Gorkha Janmukti Morcha
• Goa Development Party
• Jan Sena Party

Also read: What changes when President’s rule is imposed

• Jammu and Kashmir People’s Conference
• Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kadam
• North-East Regional Political Front
• Puthiya Nidhi Kachi
• Bahujan Republican Integration Forum
• Manipur People’s Party
• Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party
• United Democratic Front
• National Society
• Revolutionary Socialist Party (Bolshevik)
• Shiva Sangram
• Hindustani Awam Morcha (Secular)

Also read: Know what are the fundamental rights of citizens of India!

United Progressive Alliance (United Progressive Alliance “UPA”)
In the 2004 elections, neither the Congress nor the BJP got a clear majority. At that time the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) was formed to form the government. It was led by the Congress, since then it is an alliance. It was through this alliance that Congress succeeded in forming the government twice. At present, its president is Rahul Gandhi.
Also read: Women’s Rights in India
UPA member
• Indian National Congress
• Nationalist Congress Party
• Rashtriya Janata Dal
• Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
• Indian Union Muslim League
• Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
• Janata Dal (Secular)
• Kerala Congress (M)
• National Lok Dal
• Revolutionary Socialist Party
• Communist Marxist Party (John)
• Kerala Congress (Jacob)
• Peace Party of India
• Great Team
Also, read the Rights of the Governor of Reserve Bank of India!
Here we told you about the Form of UPA and NDA, if you have any kind of question-related to this information, then you can ask through the comment box.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here